Czechia tightens entry rules for several EU countries days after quarantine requirements abolished

Czech authorities have revealed that entry rules will be tightened for unvaccinated and unhealed EU nationals from Monday, November 1, as more than half of the 27 countries have been added to the dangerous travel list.

According to the press release issued by the Czech Ministry of Health, Bulgaria, Croatia, Ireland and Slovakia have been added to the dark red category, reports

In addition, the red box will now include Denmark, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, while Cyprus will be added to the amber box.

While all fully vaccinated travelers, those who have previously been infected with COVID-19 and holders of the EU COVID-19 digital certificate and equivalent documents, are eligible to enter the country without entry restrictions.

Unlike these, unvaccinated and unrecovered travelers from red and dark red countries are required to follow these rules:

  • Register before arriving in Czechia and take a PCR test 72 hours or 48 hours before arrival for antigen testing
  • Do a PCR test no earlier than the fifth day of your arrival and no later than the 14the daytime

Travelers of all categories are required to complete the arrival form before reaching the country.

Previously, the Czech Republic had abolished quarantine requirements for arrivals of all categories because the measure had been dropped.

“The Ministry of Health is issuing a new protective measure with effect from Wednesday, October 27, which regulates the conditions for return from abroad. It will no longer be necessary to isolate oneself for returns from red and dark red countries ”, the ministry statement reads.

Those traveling to Czechia by individual transport do not have to take a test before departure, but they must take a PCR test on the fifth day of their stay.

The dark red category currently includes all third countries outside the EU and Bulgaria, Croatia, Latvia, Ireland, Romania, Estonia, Lithuania, Slovakia and Slovenia.

The red category includes Belgium, Denmark, Iceland, Finland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Poland, Hungary, Norway, Germany, Austria and Greece.

On the other hand, the orange category includes Andorra, San Marino, Sweden, Switzerland, the Balearic Islands, France, Cyprus, Monaco and Portugal, and unvaccinated arrivals from these countries are required to take a PCR test. or antigenic five days after entering the country. .

Additionally, the Green Box countries, which also follow the same rules as the Amber Box, include Malta, Italy, Vatican City State, Spain, Australia, Bahrain, Chile, Hong Kong, Jordan, Korea, Canada, Qatar, Kuwait, Macao. , New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Rwanda, Eastern Republic of Uruguay and Taiwan.

Data from the World Health Organization (WHO) reveals that 1,752,086 positive COVID-19 cases have been recorded in Czechia since the pandemic outbreak, of which 4,348 have been reported in the past 24 hours. In addition, eight deaths linked to the implications of COVID-19 have been recorded in the country in recent hours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.